Academics PGCL
Yearwise Syllabus
University of Mumbai Syllabus

Syllabus for the B.L.S; LL.B. Degree Course [Five Years (Semester I to X)] (Revised) with effect from the academic year 2019-2020 for all the Semesters:-

First Year B.L.S., LL.B.

Semester – I

Semester – II

1. English I

1. History

2. Logic I

2. Political Science I

3. Economics

3. Legal Writing and Legal Language



Second Year B.L.S., LL.B.

Semester – III

Semester – IV

1. Political Science II

1. English II

2. Sociology

2. Logic II

3. History of Courts

3. Political Science III



Third Year B.L.S., LL.B.

Semester – V

Semester – VI

1. Labour Laws

1. Law of Crimes

2. Contract I

2. Constitutional Laws

3. Tort and Consumer Protection Laws

3. Family Law I

4. Legal Language including Legal writing     and General English

4. Environmental Laws


5. Practical Training I



Fourth Year B.L.S., LL.B.

Semester – VII

Semester - VIII

1. Administrative Law

1.  Jurisprudence

2. Family Law II

2. Contract  II

3. Transfer of Property Act and Easement Act

3. Land Laws

4. Company Law

4. Any One from the following:
   a. Criminology and Correctional        Administration
   b. Taxation Laws
   c. Bankruptcy Laws


5. Practical Training - II



Fifth Year B.L.S., LL.B.

Semester – IX

Semester - X

1. Civil Procedure Code and Limitation Act.

1. Alternate Dispute Resolution System

2. Criminal Procedure Code, Juvenile     JusticeAct, 2000 & Probation of Offenders     Act

2. Law of Evidence

3. Interpretation of Statutes

3. & 4. Optional Papers:
    (Any Two from the following)

4. Public International Law and Human Rights

    a) Banking Laws and Negotiable instruments Act.
    b) Law of Insurance
    c) Intellectual Property Law
    d) Conflict of Laws
    e) Law Relating to Women and Children
    f) Law and Medicine


5. Practical Training  III


6. Practical Training  IV